Google - You Can Now Auto-Delete Your Location History

Google is making true on its promise to allow users auto-delete activities and location data. It has now began the roll out of location history deletion tools to Android and iOS; giving you a relatively simple way to limit the scope of Google's location tracking. 



You can only choose between deleting data after three or 18 months, but it beats leaving an extensive trail of info that you might not want Google or other third parties to see.

Google- You Can Now Auto-Delete Your Location History




This new feature is not applicable to app and web activity data. To erase that, you will need to wait until sometime in the "coming weeks." Even so, this could be reassuring if you want to use Google's services but want tighter controls lest that info fall into the wrong hands.

Recommended:
How to prevent google from recording your search history

How to remotely logout your Google account from Android devices or Apps

How to start using Google Earth on your Computer

Google's self driving Cars will now Glue pedestrians in cases of accidents


What do you feel about Google's Auto-delete feature of your location history? Do tell us via comments

Comments